Past Spirit Award Winners

Past Award Winners

Congratulations to all our Spirit Award recipients. If you would like to nominate a deserving party for the 2023 awards, a form is available on our website at Click on the “News” tab and then select “Award Nominations.” Nominations can be submitted at any time between now and September 1, 2023, and will be considered in the next round of selections next September. Past recipients are ineligible for nomination.


Person of the Year Recipients

2004—Mark Olson

2005—Don Aylesworth

2006—Hans and Jane Suomi

2007—Rich Stuczynski

2008—Shelly Platten

2009—Janet Glodowski

2010—Ken and Barb Konkol

2011—Connie Pitt

2012—Aralda Bell

2013—Terry Anderson

2014—Butch Somers

2015—Jake Barnes

2016—Nina Cass

2017—Russ and Linda Schroeder

2018—Ed Haebig

2019—Victor Voss

2020—Kris and Dave Crubaugh

2021—Bob and Chris Lane


Business of the Year Recipients

2018—International Bank of Amherst

2019—Ambrosia Pub & Grill

2020—The Village Hive

2021—Judah Studios


Junior Person of the Year Recipients

2018—Ben Villnow

2019—Makena Maves

2020—Abigail Helbach

2021—JoJo Peplinski

Related Posts

To Subscribe

The Jensen Community Spirit is mailed at no charge to property owners and residents within the Tomorrow River (TR) School District. Residents outside of the school district that have students attending the TR Schools will also receive issues at no charge. Gift and other subscriptions to the Jensen Community Spirit are welcome and can be mailed to addresses in the continental United States for $30 for a one-year subscription. Subscriptions are not refundable but may be transferred.

Subscriptions delivered outside of the continental USA will need to be quoted for additional shipping costs.


Recent Articles

Editorial: By the numbers
July 1, 2024
Amherst Investment Bowl team places third at State
July 1, 2024
Setting records at State Track and Field
July 1, 2024

Post Category