School Board member Kelly Loken honored

WASB acknowledges commitment to professional development

Tomorrow River School District School Board member Kelly Loken has been recognized by the Wisconsin Association of School Boards (WASB) for her commitment to the Tomorrow River School District. Loken earned this recognition by attending training opportunities by the Wisconsin Association of School Boards focused on student achievement and improving public education. WASB Executive Director Dan Rossmiller recognized Loken’s accomplishments at a WASB Regional Meeting held October 3 in Wausau. In just 11 years of service to the District, Loken has achieved the Level 4 Award.

District Administrator Ryan Ruggles said, “We are grateful for Kelly’s commitment to the District and the entire community. She has made a positive impact on the District and cares deeply about our staff, students, and school community. I would like to extend a sincere thank you to her on behalf of the District for her time and efforts.”

The WASB’s Member Recognition Program tracks the professional development of board members, who may be awarded one of five achievement levels based on a points system. Members receive points by attending the state convention, participating in workshops, and a variety of other professional development activities.

Loken said, “I appreciate being recognized by the Wisconsin Association of School Boards, and especially appreciate the trust that this community has shown in me as a School Board member. This is a great District, and I’m proud of what we’ve collectively accomplished during my 11 years on the Board.”

Rossmiller said, “Board members across Wisconsin have shown a commitment to education in their own professional development just as they have for our young people. I thank Kelly for going above and beyond on behalf of the students and community.”

The Wisconsin Association of School Boards is a nonprofit association that provides information and services to Wisconsin school boards in the areas of school law and policymaking, bargaining, legislation, and leadership development. To learn more about the program and see what training and education board members pursue, please visit the WASB website at

TRSD Board member Kelly Loken (left) accepts her award from WASB Executive Director Dan Rossmiller.


Related Posts

To Subscribe

The Jensen Community Spirit is mailed at no charge to property owners and residents within the Tomorrow River (TR) School District. Residents outside of the school district that have students attending the TR Schools will also receive issues at no charge. Gift and other subscriptions to the Jensen Community Spirit are welcome and can be mailed to addresses in the continental United States for $30 for a one-year subscription. Subscriptions are not refundable but may be transferred.

Subscriptions delivered outside of the continental USA will need to be quoted for additional shipping costs.


Recent Articles

Editorial: By the numbers
July 1, 2024
Amherst Investment Bowl team places third at State
July 1, 2024
Setting records at State Track and Field
July 1, 2024

Post Category